Think Tanks

HOME / Think Tanks

Our various Think Tanks connect independent experts who have ‘been there and done it’ in senior roles in their specialised sector of the industry.

Enabling collaboration on key topics to create thought leadership pieces and lead topic-specific events, our Think Tanks can be consulted as a collective and unparalleled body of knowledge and experience.

Approaching a problem with the combination of each member’s unique, diverse background and experience enables an extremely well-rounded and multifaceted approach to finding a solution.

Ever-expanding, our Think Tanks not only broaden Camelot’s reach but also deepen its impact and capabilities. They also serve to widen all our members’ knowledge and perspectives on key issues.

Our Think Tanks include:

Innovation Think Tank

Focusing on the application of innovation to drive sustainable change within the insurance industry.

Leader: Harvey Wade
Contact: harvey@innovate21.co
Compliance, Ethics and Risk Think Tank

Focusing on regulatory matters, moral responsibility and the impact on risk.

Leader: Rhoda Kalejaiye
Contact: rhoda.ukpebor@gmail.com
Sustainability Think Tank

Focusing on the impact of climate change and ESG on insurance and the industry response to it.

Leader: Kelly Coombes
Contact: kelly.coombes@climate-rs.com
Claims Think Tank

Focusing on bettering the process and system behind insurance customers making claims.

Leader: Eddie Longworth
Contact: eddie.longworth@jelconsulting.co.uk
London Market Think Tank

Focusing on supporting the business opportunities & challenges of the Lloyd’s & London Insurance markets.

Leader: Matt Carter
Contact: Matt@cognitiverisk.com
Sponsor: Endava find out more
CIO Think Tank

Focusing on how CIO practitioners can help enable transformation in the insurance industry.

Leader: Jacob Abboud
Contact: jacob@abboud.co.uk
Inclusion and Diversity Think Tank

Focusing on providing equal opportunities for everyone across the insurance industry.

Leader: Sonya Homewood
Contact: sonya@biz2blu.com
Customer Experience and Operations Think Tank

Focusing on improving how customers interact with insurance and their perception of it.

Leader: Anna-Marie Powell
Contact: anna@fireflymsl.com
Business Transformation Think Tank

Focusing on strategic transition of people, process, data & tech to new operating states.

Leader: Gary Burke
Contact: gary.burke@rabbitsfromhats.co.uk
Embedded Insurance Think Tank

Focusing on the exciting new prospect, and it’s impact, of embedded insurance.

Leader: Simon Torrance
Contact: simon@simon-torrance.com
Non-Executive Directors (NEDs) Think Tank

Focusing on how giving advice to growing companies can help insurance to flourish.

Leader: Annabel Venner
Contact: annabelvenner@yahoo.co.uk
Technology Think Tank

Focusing on the role of technology and how digital disruption is causing insurance to shift.

Leader: TBC
Contact:
TO LEARN MORE ABOUT THIS POWERFUL OPPORTUNITY FOR COLLABORATION, VISIT OUR BLOG TO SEE PAST EVENTS AND SUCCESSES FROM OUR THINK TANKS.